Olds Seniors Bonspiel winners


The Al Molnar rink of Carstairs defeated the Jim Thomson rink of Olds to win the A side of the annual Olds Seniors Bonspiel, held Jan. 23-26 at the Olds Curling Club.

The Jim Dunlop rink of Olds took the B side, downing the Dennis Remillard rink of Olds.

The Les Waldroff rink of Sundre won the C side, beating the George Rehman rink of Innisfail.

And the Dave Kachur rink of Olds downed the Ray Hehr rink of olds to win the D final.

There were 28 teams in this year’s edition of the bonspiel, the same number organizers have attracted for the past several years.


About Author

Doug Collie

Doug Collie joined the Olds Albertan in 2014 as editor. He covers municipal politics, news, community events, arts and entertainment and sports happening in and around Bowden and Olds.